Here in the rhizzone we, like most politically inclined young people, like to hold forth on great matters and pontificate about the world like we’re pretty important and knowledgeable. These days, it seems the greatest sin of all to say “I don’t know”. No doubt there are many huge gaps in our knowledge that we all try and paper over or skid through on some slippery half-truths or cribbed knowledge, so let’s try and get these out in the open as a sort of…self-criticism of the digital age…..

PLEASE! NO IRONY!

I’ll start:

I have absolutely no fucking idea what “ontology” means
i'm only an undergrad

innsmouthful posted:

i'm only an undergrad

and i've never been to university at all, that's not a true self-criticism of knowledge

my ambition has fallen to despair
i dont really know anything about anything
um sure it is, especially if one is acting as if they're an authority on matters of academic technicalities, aka "lying" (or stretching the truth) about knowing the ins-and-outs of academic programs and the like, when one hasn't truly experienced it. this may or may not be a problem.
i have a fuzzy idea of what ontology means but i forget what it is. i dont really care. i forget everything i read but it fits into my aesthetics. idk what aesthetics means

Impper posted:

i have a fuzzy idea of what ontology means but i forget what it is. i dont really care. i forget everything i read but it fits into my aesthetics. idk what aesthetics means

listen to Impper people, Fuck and Destroy is essentially maoist self-criticism (flagellation?) in novel form

Impper posted:

i forget everything i read

same

i push away women i really like (ignore them is more apt). i'm drawn to women i don't like. i'm constantly lonely. i want to fuck all the time. i want to fuck new people. i would fuck jsut about everybody i see. i don't want to fuck. i'd give up everything just to fuck somebody new.i love peopel. i love women. i hate women that i love